Who Can I Bless Today?

Who can I bless today?  That would be a nice thing to think everyone morning when I climb out of bed.  Who can I bless?

Do I actually think that?  Not often enough unfortunately.  I often worry about how I’m going to be blessed this day.  How will God work in my life to get me out of my problems?  How will God improve my lot in life?  Those are the type of things that naturally go through most of our minds I imagine.

Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers.  –Galatians 6:10 

God wants us to not only be a blessing, but be looking for opportunities to be a blessing.  Could be as simple as saying a kind word, or helping someone carry their groceries, or paying for someone else’s meal or tank of gas.  God will present opportunities to us each day, to be a blessing to others.  We have to listen and be ready no matter how awkward or crazy the notion may be.  You never know who God will put in front of you to bless directly or even indirectly.  Who may witness your act of kindness and be blessed by that?  You never know and should always be ready.

I’m going to try and ask every morning…..Who can I bless today?

5 thoughts on “Who Can I Bless Today?

  1. […] One of the traps we can fall into very easily is being “greedy for gain.”  It begins when the enemy plants a suggestion that we can’t live without something or more money.  That desire feeds upon itself until it becomes an all-consuming obsession.  When obsessed like this, you miss out on the blessings that god is trying to provide us (which is sufficient – 2 Corinthians 12:9) and we miss out on opportunities that God puts before us where we can be a blessing to others. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

